Like Mother, Like Son

4 Aug

Dear Mom and Dad,

I know when you planned me, you had wonderful visions of your genes melting together into a beautiful symphony of academic achievement, workplace domination, and mild-mannered bliss.  Instead, I fear it’s a cacophony of shenanigans.  Couldn’t you have at least ensured I missed out on Mommy’s ridiculous facial expressions?  I blame you, Father. I blame you.

Sincerely,

Matthew (the disappointed one)

Happy Monday!

2 Responses to “Like Mother, Like Son”

  1. Janssen August 13, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    Ha! I love it. Shenanigans are what make life worth living.

    • Ashley Niehaus August 13, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

      That is true! Thanks for stopping by.

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

