2013 Summer Fun List

21 May

summer to do list

The weather has hit almost 90 degrees (???!!!), the local water parks and amusement parks are open, and the sunscreen is flowing freely, so it’s time to think about all of those activities–large and small–that we want to do to make our summer fantastic.  This year, I decided to  do two lists: one for family fun, and one for myself (and the hubby).  We really need to work on balance around here, aka get out more, so hopefully this will help.

summer to do list 2013

 

no kid to do list 2013


You can check out last year’s To Do list rundown here.  We have a busy, busy summer ahead of us (and already upon us), but I hope we can take the time to get these goals done.

Questions

1. Any must-do Summer activities?
2. Any traditions? Eric’s gone to the Indy 500 every year since he was 6, and I started going in 2004. Unfortunately, I haven’t gone the last two years due to a little thing I like to call “a baby.” 🙂
3. What is the first “sign of Summer” to you?

2 Responses to “2013 Summer Fun List”

  1. Giselle@myhealthyhappyhome May 22, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    I need to put together my summer bucket list too! I love the idea of making a family/kid friendly one and an adult one 🙂 We used to go camping every summer but haven’t been since before I was pregnant. I’m itching to go this year but a little weary about camping with a toddler. Guess it will be an experience to remember!

    • Ashley Niehaus May 23, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

      I wanted to try camping last year, and we ended up in the backyard. Needless to say, we were in the house by 9pm. Haha. I think the woods would have worked, though. We *might* try it this year.

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

