Funnies

7 May

Um. Yeah.  This clip is part of a new commercial that I’ve seen lately.  The first time I saw it the Hubs started laughing and said I was twitching.  It’s just that I can relate so well, ya know?!

You know what else I can relate to?

My yard is looking great, but my house is a disaster.  I went to the grocery across town to buy organic, healthy food, but now I’m out of time and too tired to cook.  My kid is happy and clean, but I look like a hot mess.  I really think “two” is the magic number. So you see, you really can have it all…just not at the same time! So if you’re going to stop by, call ahead to see if it’s a “clean house” day.  Ha!

At least I’m not alone.  Many internet enthusiasts share my snarkiness sentiments.

Actually, Eric dared to ask me this last night.  Well, he was talking about how impressed he is with Matthew’s skills and development and wondering how he’s learning all of these things…, and I of course replied by saying, “what do you think I do all day?”  His reply? “Watch TV, read books, …and stuff.”

TV? He better have meant read books to Matty. And stuff?  AND STUFF? To keep my own sanity, I’m going to assume he was so overwhelmed with the sheer volume of tasks I do all day that he just couldn’t verbalize it. Yeah, I’m sure that’s it.  (Has that sarcasm font been invented yet?)

UPDATE: According to the hubby, I’m supposed to learn to day-trade.  You know, because I have so much time during the day to not only check to see if the stock market is up or down, but to sit in front of the computer analyzing trends, researching emerging markets, and buying and selling stocks with every change of the wind. OMG.

FREE HUSBAND

High maintenance, unrealistic expectations, but great at tech-support.  Will engage in manual labor if prodded.  You haul.  If you pick up within 24 hours, I’ll throw in a free cat.

2 Responses to “Funnies”

  1. ahealthyhappyhome May 8, 2013 at 8:32 am #

    OH MY GOSH Ashley I’m dying laughing out loud right now! Totally relate to them all and love it! Especially, “Hon I know where we keep everything in the house, I live here remember.” Drives me insane how he can never find anything!

    • Ashley Niehaus May 8, 2013 at 8:59 am #

      Oh I know! My husband will unload the dishwasher then pile everything on the counter because “he doesn’t know where it goes.”

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

