Tales From the Crib: Month 17

19 Feb

17 months

We’ve been working on sorting this month. Why? I don’t know. But here, I’ll show you.

list

So long story list short, I’m quite the Daddy’s boy lately.  If he’s not home, which is frequently due to this thing called work, I ask for him.  And then I ask to talk to him on the phone.  Then I ask to Skype Grandma. Then I repeat this 4,092 times until Mommy’s completely frazzled.

Then, for kicks, I have a meltdown because the paper came off my crayon, we’re out of cat treats, or because I took my sock off but I only wanted it 3/4 of the way off.  Speaking of taking clothes off, I can take all of my off! Yay! Naked Toddlers unite! So, anywho, apparently, I’m “spirited”.  Mommy’s got books and everything about it.  But all you need to know is that I have enough energy for 3 kids, am very easily frustrated, am determined to get my way, and I’m very irregular (hehe)–no, no, it just means I don’t have regular times I like to do stuff like eat and sleep like most kids. But whatever, Mom.  I’m totally still sleeping through the night and napping for an hour (most days).

Mommy’s trying hard though to have fun, fun times.  Just check out our Valentine’s Day festivities.

First we baked cupcakes. Yes, there were veggies in my cupcakes and beets in my frosting ::sigh::

Then we did water play!

Then we made more snacks.  I think Mommy needed these.

Then we did presents that Cupid left.  See?! Naked toddlers can be successful in life!

vday

I even got a monkey balloon!

Daddy had a meeting in Cincinnati, so we got to sneak in a trip to Grandma’s.

Cookies at Grandma’s!

A quick stop at Krohn Conservatory to smell the flowers.

DSCN0336

We strolled around Eden Park for awhile first.

I may or may not have fallen in the mud…completely covering me, Mommy, and therefore Mommy’s car.  Daddy just watched.  He’s got this whole fatherhood thing down.

And I got a new slide at IKEA!

It’s supposed to “help me burn energy”. Bwahahaha. I don’t know if it does that, but I have fun with it.  Along with my Bilibo.

So, if anyone wants to talk on the phone, Skype, or run around the block 17 times while screaming at the top of your lungs, let me know, yo!

 

P.S. It’s Toddler Tuesday over at My Healthy Happy Home! Go check out what other toddlers are up to.

3 Responses to “Tales From the Crib: Month 17”

  1. Giselle Schroer February 20, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

    Our little guy went through a “frustrated” stage around 16 months and still does every so often. Makes for fun times! Love the Ikea slide! Might have to make a trip there soon to pick one up! Thanks for linking up!

    • Ashley Niehaus February 21, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

      Yes, he’s been in a frustrated “stage” for awhile now, so much so that I started thinking there might be something more to it. Anywho, the slide is great! It’s really sturdy and I don’t mind it sitting in the middle of my living room floor, so that’s a plus!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Color Theme: Red | This Girl's Canon - April 12, 2013

    […] 4. Hearts.  We cheated a bit, and covered red a little during Valentine’s Day. […]

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

