Tales From the Crib: Month 15

1 Jan

I’ve got BIG news!

No, no, people.  It’s not a sibling.  We’ve adopted a new slogan around here…“one and done cause one is fun!” 

Anyway, BIG news.  I’ve been sleeping in my own big boy bed!  In my own big boy room!  Mommy and Daddy switched my room and repainted and redecorated with big boy colors.  Mostly, I sleep all night and sometimes I make it back to the big bed around 4 or 5, but it’s progress!

I’ve also got tons else to share. With all the Christmas chaos, I don’t really remember it, though.  Lots of new words.  A few new signs. Four more teeth.  LOTS and LOTS of craziness (Mommy loves my tantruming skills!).  Plus, Mommy got a new SD card for the camera  for Christmas and we left the old one at Grandma’s house…with all of the pictures for the past month, including most of Christmas. Whop whop.  I promise a more riveting post in a few weeks.

So, I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! We did. Me and Daddy partied hard.  I got a whole glass of sparking grape juice–in a special big boy cup.

new years

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

