Countdown to Christmas: Day 8

8 Dec

Elf on the Shelf

Awww, man.  Klaus and Baby Ollie and Daddy’s crazy singin’ squirrel had a pizza party without me! I knew fun stuff happens after Mommy banishes me to bed!

DSC_0016

Advent Calendar Book

This is my favorite part of the day!  I didn’t even make it until bedtime today before I begged, begged, begged Mommy to let me open a present.  I discovered she has a whole drawer full of presents.  And I didn’t even know we had drawers there until today.  What else have she been holding out from me?

DSC_0022

This is me begging…for another present…don’t judge me–it’s my first real Christmas and I’m being allowed to rip stuff apart.  Do you even understand how exciting this is?!!!!?!?!?!?!

Family Photo FAIL

DSC_0856

Hi, Dad.  Are we done yet?  Why are you taking a picture now?  Did you think this picture would be cute, or funny?  Why is Mommy wearing blue socks? Did she lose all of her new socks again?  Is Santa coming yet?  Can we have Chipotle for dinner?

One Response to “Countdown to Christmas: Day 8”

  1. ahealthyhappyhome December 9, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Almost a good picture 🙂

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

