Tales From the Crib: Week 49

6 Sep

I lost. Mommy went back to work this week. For like a whole 10 hours/week.  Child neglect, I tell ya.  Miss Hayley still comes to play with me on Mondays while Mommy is gone.  She’s my girlfriend.  She just doesn’t know it yet.  Miss Shelby and her little man comes to play with me on Wednesdays. I’m still not sure how I feel about this situation.  I’ll keep you apprised.

In other news (okay okay, it’s not news–just everyday normal), my slacker parents have realized Summer is almost over and we still have Summer To-Do List items to get done.

Like Painting (Not a fan. Why make a deliberate mess?)

And Hiking (Not a fan. Not when there’s a perfectly good playground steps away anyway.)

Wait? Summer is almost over? How did that happen?  Does that mean the cold, white stuff is coming again soon?

One Response to “Tales From the Crib: Week 49”

  1. Barb Niehaus Ries September 6, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    He’s so adorable. I hope the paint was edible if there is such a thing.

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

