I’m Sorry

29 Aug

Dear Mommy,

I’d like to state a public apology for this evening.  You see, Llama Llama Red Pajama fell behind the table.  I didn’t know the table could be pushed over so easily.  I also didn’t know the top of the table was filled with your favorite things–crystal candlesticks, a 3ft. tall vase, flameless candles, picture frames…apparently the equivalent of 2 buckets full of broken glass.  I know that sweeping the entire Living Room for broken shards was not how you planned on spending your free-time.  We’re all just happy everyone is okay, right?

Daddy said we could drive to Pottery Barn this weekend to replace all of your things.  You can use the money you were going to spend on my birthday present. Oh, you already bought my presents?  Well, I could do extra chores? Oh, I don’t actually do helpful chores yet?  Perhaps I could set up my lemonade stand again?

In the meantime, I’ll help you redecorate.  You can put some of my toys up there–I bet my dino-popper would be super-sweet up  there.  I think Daddy also has a bunch of empty gum wrappers in his drawer–those are shiny like glass and would be a nice compliment to the dino-popper, don’t you think?

Love you lots,

Matty (the cutest baby in the whole world!)

2 Responses to “I’m Sorry”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Countdown to Christmas: Day 7 « This Girl's Canon - December 7, 2012

    […] I think Klaus is getting homesick.  He tried to ride the decor.  No, no, Klaus! We don’t touch Mommy’s pretties.  […]

  2. Countdown to Christmas: Day 7 - August 13, 2013

    […] I think Klaus is getting homesick.  He tried to ride the decor.  No, no, Klaus! We don’t touch Mommy’s pretties.  […]

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

