Tales From the Crib: Week 45

2 Aug

Remember the look above–I’m sure you’ll see it a lot when I’m a smart-ass teenager. Just sayin’.

Anywho. Thanks for all of those who responded to my plea for interaction.  Mommy finally finished reading her books and started paying attention to me again.  However, Daddy is yet to come home from work. Perhaps we should all stage a rescue.

Mimi and Pawpaw came to  visit me. Ok, ok. They actually came to make sure Daddy didn’t electrocute himself doing some electrical work, but fear not, Daddy is quite the handy-man these days.  We played outside.

And Pawpaw played blocks with me.  He’s good at building blocks.

We grilled out and watched their puppy chase my kitty. Good times.  Mimi brought me a ducky, cause duckies rock.

Ms. Kim came ALL THE WAY FROM LOUISIANA to save me.  She upheld her promise and brought candy and an iPad.  The candy was the best, but Mommy only let me have one tiny mini M&M.  I don’t know what happened to the rest…Mommy did smell distinctly like chocolate the next day. Hmmm…

Ms. Kim also was so, so nice and brought me presents!  Books and Blocks and Cars and ALL MY FAVORITE THINGS.  She sure knows the way to a baby’s heart.

We even had a party on Saturday night to knock off “Have a BBQ Party” from our Summer To-Do List. Ok, well it wasn’t a very good party, but we do appreciate those of you who actually showed up.  Even those of you who decided to show up at 9:45–well past my bedtime.  Aunt Amy and Uncle David made it on time.  Aunt Amy did what any good Auntie should do…wash my car!

Mr. James came, too.  He brought a fun game for me, and a fun game for the adults to play after I went to sleep.

But those of you who didn’t RSVP or um, were apparently too drunk by noon to remember to come, I’m very disappointed in you…very disappointed indeed.

One Response to “Tales From the Crib: Week 45”

  1. henrietta August 3, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    mimi and pawpaw had great visit too

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

