A Letter, or Plea

26 Jul

Dear Mother,

Please stop reading more teenage vampire novels (a novel? Really? Hardly worthy of word.) I’d like to go to the park, play blocks, or eat bits of food I find on the floor. Ok, Ok.  I could do that last one all by myself, but it’s more fun when you chase after me yelling obscenities no, no, no.

Love,

Your Ignored Child

 

P.S. Father, where are you?  I’ve barely seen you all week, and even then you were passed out on the couch.  You haven’t taken me on a walk at all.

P.P.S. Grandma? Are you reading this? Do you still care? Can you take me to the park? Can we stop at City Hall on the way so I can file a formal complaint with Child Protective Services?

3 Responses to “A Letter, or Plea”

  1. Kim Escott July 26, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Matty, I will be in town next week, you can come to work with me! you would love playing on the computer and iPad (I have lots of age appropriate games just waiting to play) and there will be lots of people around to tell you how cute you are and offer you all kinds of things your mom and dad don’t offer you to eat (like chocolate candy)!

  2. Ashley Niehaus July 26, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    What is this chocolate candy you speak of? I’ve heard rumors, but insisted it can’t be true? Why would my mother withhold such a thing from me?

    If you’ll be working with Daddy, I don’t think I’m allowed to go–they don’t have steel-toes in my size. I will, however, pen you in for dinner. Please bring said iPad.

    Love,
    Matty

    • Kim Escott July 26, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      Sounds like a plan!

      Shhhh… dont tell anyone, and I will try to sneak you some of this forbidden treasure.

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

