Tales From the Crib: Week 28

2 Apr

I went in the potty! I went in the potty! I’m a big boy!

I went in the potty 3 times a day for a few days, then I realized Mommy wanted me to do this ALL the time…psh…whatever, Mommy.  So we’re still working on it.

Speaking of Mommy…it was her birthday this week!  Yay!  Me and Daddy had a present delivered.

(yeah…between Daddy’s semi-illiteracy and the florist’s apparent full-illiteracy the card did not have the impact we were going for)

(Mommy wants me to mention that it was laundry day and we don’t normally have piles of clothes and hangers all over…………………………..LIES, LIES! IT’S A LIE. MOMMY WANTS ME TO LIE TO YOU ALL!)

Then we went to Olive Garden for dinner on Tuesday, and we had friends over to celebrate Mommy and Scott’s birthday on Friday night.  Mommy made shrimp alfredo and we played Minute to Win It and Pictionary.  And, and, and…I slept through the night.  (Just once, you know, for Mommy’s birthday.)  Too bad Mommy stayed up late partying and therefore didn’t get any extra sleep!

On Saturday we went to Cincinnati so Mommy and Daddy could get their hair cut.  I stayed with Grandma, but I was sad I didn’t get to get a haircut and go shopping at Target (who wouldn’t be?!), so I was fussy.  And Grandpa looked extra intimidating, so I cried when he tried to hold me.  Grandma made chocolate cake, so everything was okay in the end (Even though I wasn’t allowed to have any! Boo!)

Me and Mommy did a house project this week while Daddy was at work.  We painted the mailbox and spruced up the front stoop.

Here’s the house when we moved in:

Here it is now:

Not a huge change and stiiiiill MORE work to be done, but it’s more curb appealing.

The weather has been a little chilly, so we haven’t been on many walks.  This is making me stir-crazy and fussy.  Mommy is ready to move to Florida.

Oh, and look at my teethies!

Welp, you won’t hear from me for a couple of weeks…

Aruba, Jamaica, Ooo I wanna take you
To Bermuda, Bahama come on pretty mama
Key Largo, Montego baby why don’t we go…

COME ON EVERYBODY, SING IT WITH ME!

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

