Tales From the Crib: Week 14

1 Jan

Merry Christmas, Everybody!  Christmas. Is. So. Fun.  There’s shopping, and singing, and dancing, and movies, and presents, and cookies, and people, and shiny stuff.  Whoa.  It was a little overwhelming by the end of the week, but I held it together really well!

On Wednesday, Mommy decided to finish a few last-minute gifts, so we went out shopping.  We went to three stores AND the mall and I didn’t cry one time!  We took a milk-break in the car in between the stores and the mall.  I even got complimented numerous times by strangers on how well-behaved I was!

On Thursday we went to Brad and Mandy’s house to celebrate Christmas with friends and play games.  I was a little scared by all the yelling (these people take their games seriously!), but after a few minutes I had so much fun.  I took a nap in the bedroom and in my Moby wrap, and I was sad to leave, even though it was 11:00 at night.

On Friday, we opened our presents at home.  Daddy got me a fun Mozart Music Cube and some balls, and Mommy got me some puppets and dress-up things.

(What’choo lookin’ at?)

I got to practice my present-opening skills.  I did good at gripping and ripping the paper!  Mommy says my fine motor skills are developing well.  We also watched Shrek the Halls (instead of Elf) so we finished everything on our Christmas To-Do List!

On Christmas Eve, we went to visit Mimi, Pawpaw, & Aunt Mary.  They bought me some really cute outfits and a Rollin’ Around Jungle toy.  Mimi bought me and Mommy a sew-your-own-bunny kit, but I kindly informed her that was probably a DADDY and Matty project.   Mommy and Daddy got a giftcard to Panera and some money to put towards projects for the house.  Thanks so much, everyone!  I spent a lot of time cooing with Pawpaw, and Mommy and Daddy showed everyone pictures of our new house.  It was fun to see everyone, but  I missed Uncle Jason and Aunt Kristin who had to stay at the Salvation Army to help other families for Christmas.

(Waiting on Mommy & Daddy, as always)

(Opening presents with Aunt Mary and Cousin Ty)

Then I went to Mass, and although it was hot and I pooped in the middle of Communion, I made it all the way through. I really liked the singing and tried singing along a few times, but I think I was out of key.  After Mass, we went out for Chinese food.

We stayed the night with Grandma and Grandpa, and I woke up to find Aunt Amy and Uncle David were there, too!  There were sooo many presents under the tree, and most of them were for me!

(Don’t you just lurve my reindeer jammies?!)

Aunt Amy and Grandma Lisa outdid themselves!  I have enough toys to last the whole year!  I got a cool racecar that goes when I shake a rattle, and half the Melissa and Doug store.

Aunt Amy and Uncle David also gave me a piggy bank that used to belong to David’s Great-Grandma, so that was pretty cool.  And Grandma Lisa made these balls for me!

I also got lots of clothes there, too, so I’m one stylish little boy.  Mommy got a Kindle Fire and Daddy got wireless headphones for his PS3, which is both a blessing and annoyance for me and Mommy (we don’t have to hear his game, but he doesn’t have to hear us!).

Later in the day, Great-Grandma and Grandpa Thome came over.  Then some other family came over, but I was so exhausted that I just wanted to cuddle with Mommy in the back where it was quieter and then I kept falling asleep.  Mommy didn’t really mind cause she got to try out her new Kindle, and she finished a new book.  The next day, Mommy and Daddy went to get haircuts, and I got to tag along.  Then we packed up the car to head home.  Mommy said it was going to be another busy week coming up…

More cute pictures of me:

(Daddy thought I needed all my toys at once!)

(I don’t know why Mommy thought this would be fun…)

(Daddy, I told you I’m not big enough yet!)

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

