Tales From the Crib: Week 11

11 Dec

WE BOUGHT A HOUSE!

It’s still in the early stages so keep your fingers crossed, but Mommy, Daddy, and I decided to buy, looked at a few houses, got a preapproval, made an offer, and had the offer accepted all in a week!  That’s how we do things around here…I was a good little boy and have gone to all the house tours, mortgage meetings, and pricing trips around Lowes and Menards.  I’ve learned all about electrical grounding, square  footage, and 5/1 ARMS (hey, why’d I only get two?!…::chuckle::) I didn’t cry at all, but I did spit up a lot in the banker’s office.  He was very helpful and wiped my chin with tissues; he said the last little boy that was in his office fell off the chair and busted his head open on the desk! Yikes! What was that little boy doing on the chair? My Mommy and Daddy don’t let me play on chairs.

While we’re waiting for the bank to do their appraisal and close on the loan, we’re being very festive.  We put up the Christmas tree, hung the stockings, wrapped presents, and rocked out to some Christmas music.  We made a list of 10 things we want to do this holiday season:

  1. Decorate the Christmas tree
  2. Hang stockings
  3. Watch Elf
  4. Watch Miracle on 34th Street
  5. Dance to Christmas music
  6. Drive around to look at Christmas lights
  7. Bake goodies
  8. Wrap presents
  9. Attend 1 holiday event
  10. Read Twas the Night Before Christmas

(We got to put the Christmas tree in my room this year!)

(Being sad cause Daddy’s working during festive time.)

(I’m all festive’d out.)

(Daddy worked by Christmas light for the rest of the night.)

I’m still doing pretty good this week.  I’m all smiles and giggles.  Mommy tried to introduce a few foods back into her diet, and some seem okay (bananas, ketchup and tomatoes) and some seem not so good (Pumpkin Muffies from Panera—hey, they’re dairy and soy free–and pretzels).  I’m sleeping 2-3 hours at a time, with a couple of 4 hour stretches, and I’m definitely starting to be ready for bed earlier and earlier every night.  Mommy has to adjust to this, but we’re working it out.  I’m also spending a lot more time awake, so Mommy and Daddy have plenty of opportunities to play with me.  Mommy has been reading Mother Goose Nursery Rhymes to me, and Daddy and I play in my jumperroo (don’t worry—Daddy doesn’t try to  get in with me, he just sits on the floor.)  I like all the toys and lights on the jumperroo except the whale—I punch it and cry whenever I face it…

And just to clarify…I’m totally ready with my blog post by Monday.  Daddy never uploads my pictures on time though.  Yell at him.

Look! More cute pictures of me:

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

