Tales From the Crib: Week

19 Nov

Yes, yes.   My update is late again this week (reaaallly late).  Daddy has worked until 9pm all week and I’ve been super-sicky so no one has been able to help me on the computer.  All of my previous symptoms have compounded into a severe case of acid reflux, which has me in bad pain.  It didn’t get bad until Friday night when I was visiting Grandma and Grandpa.  Mommy slept on the couch with me and I slept through the night—from 11:30-6:00!  Too bad it was a result of my crying beforehand and not a trend.

On Saturday, I went with Mommy and Daddy to take Aunt Amy and Uncle David’s engagement pictures.  It was a nice day, and I liked being outside.  We went to the UC campus and Eden park.  It was lots of fun.

Afterwards, Uncle Dannel came to visit me.  He promised to teach me how to play football and even bought me a cute outfit with footballs on it.

Earlier in the week I went grocery shopping with Mommy.  She put me in my Moby wrap and all kinds of people kept coming up to her and asking if there was a baby in there!  One woman even asked Mommy if she was pregnant!  This town scares me…

Milestones:

Sleep: One sleep-through-the-night experience.  A couple 3 hours stretches, and lots of 1-2 hour blocks.
Eat: I’m doing a liiiitttle better with a bottle, so maybe somebody else can feed me so Mommy can get some sleep soon.
Play: Riding in my wrap. Reading books.  This week I’ve been reading 10 Little Fingers and 10 Little Toes.  I like it cause I get three little kisses on my nose at the end of the story!
Likes: Spending the day with Aunt Amy. Watching football with Daddy.
Dislikes: Stomach Acid!

Look! More cute pictures of me!

(Daddy does silly things to me.)

(Do you like my penguin hat?! Mommy got it for me.  She almost bought Daddy a matching one…)

(Bonding time with Aunt Amy and Uncle David.)

(Uncle Dannel came to visit!)

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

