Tales From the Crib: Week 3

10 Oct

Hi, Everybody!  Do you like my gnome shirt? Huh? Do ya? My Auntie Amy made it for me. It’s size 3-6 months, but it fits me already.  I’m growing sooo big.  At my check-up on Monday, the doctor weighed me and I was 9lbs. 2 ounces and my head has grown a whole inch in circumference.  I also had my hearing rechecked and passed with perfect scores.  The doctor also told Mommy and Daddy that I should be on a “schedule” and only eat every 3 hours.  Oh, and if I’m hungry before then, Mommy and Daddy should let me “cry it out.”  I was really worried, but Mommy and Daddy pretty much said “screw you”; needless to say Mommy is going to find me a new doctor.

The weather was great this week and that meant I got to take lots of walks outside in my stroller.  We went to Mommy’s work and met all of her coworkers.  I got to sit in on my first meeting with Mommy’s boss, Dr. Pat, and we got to meet the new V.P.  I like helping Mommy and Daddy work.

On Saturday we went to the Pumpkin Patch.  I slept the whole time, but Mommy and Daddy had fun.  Daddy picked out pumpkins, and Mommy got freshly pressed apple cider.  I got to ride in my BabyBjorn for the first time, and it was great!  I can’t wait until I’m big enough to ride the hayrides and pick my own pumpkins!

Milestones:

Sleep: 2-4 hours at a time (yay me!)
Eat: Uh, oh.  It’s been a bad week.  I latched on wrong and hurt Mommy.  I had to drink a bottle of formula and it made me so sicky, so now Mommy is up all night pumping milk for me to drink from a bottle.  She’s still pretty sleepy…
Play: No time for play. Eat. Sleep. Poop.  That’s what I do.
Likes: Walks in my stroller.  Riding in the car.  Snuggling on Mommy’s chest.
Dislikes: Incompetent   doctors.  Nipple blisters. Formula.

Look! More cute pictures of me!

(hanging out in my stroller)

(Daddy is good at multi-tasking: on the phone with work and walking with me)

(Mommy and her pumpkin patch goodies)

(My “Lawrence of Arabia” look–blocking the sun with my blanky)

(Picking out pumpkins with Daddy)

(Fun with Mommy)

(Look! Sometimes I do open my eyes)

(I like sleeping in Mommy and Daddy’s big bed.)

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

