{Ummm? April? Already?}

6 Apr

So, those March goals…right.  Those things.  Those things that did not get done.  Those things that did not get done because it’s April, already.  I don’t believe it.  That’s crazy.

I did get the bridal shower invitations made and sent out—thank God—or that would have been one lame party. 

I also read a few books, albeit not the one on my goal list.  The other stuff? Not so good.  I went a few weeks without vitamins and herbs, and so, as I type, I’m battling the flu. ::Cough, Cough. Sniff, Sniff::

I did get some exercise!  Does running through the streets of New York City in stilettos count?  It most certainly does.  Does chasing after 3 children under the age of 8 count? It most certainly does.  Yes, I had a very interesting few weeks…more on that later!

So, besides a fun trip to NYC, March did bring a few other joys.  Like New Moon on DVD.  To my credit (dismally), Eric bought it for my birthday, so no, I did not run out and get it at midnight. In other “Twilight” related news, Stephenie Meyer will be releasing a novella titled The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner in June.  It chronicles Bree, the newborn vampire granted immunity by the Cullens in Eclipse, but not quite so fortunate when faced with the Volturi.  It’s free!  That’s right, free.  Online downloads will be available for free for a short time, and hardback editions will also be sold with $1 donated to the Red Cross for Haiti relief efforts.  Good publicity move Stephenie Meyer, good publicity move…

The Vampire Diaries also returned with new episodes. (Notice a trend here?  So sad…).  Dancing With the Stars also returned, with a very exciting cast. Chad OchoCinco! Cincinnati love! We also started watching Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution.  Fantabulousness!  Love it!  Can’t wait until tomorrow to get more of it!  Interested in what the public schools are feeding your children? Wondering how you can help yourself not die? Check it out as a Brit takes on the unhealthiest city in America. I also watched a lot of Sponge Bob Squarepants.  What. A. Horrible. Show. Ack.

We watched a few other movies this month.  I watched Julie and Julia, the story of a blogger who takes on the challenge of cooking through Julia Child’s cookbook.  It was okay.  Meryl Streep did a wonderful job, but the “Julie” part of the story was a bit lacking. We also watched Marco Polo with Ian Somerhalder (a Hallmark Channel original mind you), which was not so great.  It wasn’t bad, but I think we fell asleep halfway through. We made it to the movies to see Alice in Wonderland, and had it not been for Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter, I would probably have said it was very bland. 

So, April.  Goals. Things to Do. Projects.  Let’s see if I can do better!

Take vitamin everyday
Take herbal supplement 3x/day
Eat dinner in 4x/week
Be in bed (and asleep) by 11:00 on weekdays
Go for a 20 minute walk outside 2x/week
Mail 3 cards to friends via snail-mail
Spring Clean the Laundry room, Bathroom, and Bedroom
Clean up the patio
Plant bulbs for late Summer blooms
Find vases/holders for our super-fun new Pottery Barn candles (they have even bigger flameless ones now!)
Renew Passport!!!!!
Order new glasses

So, no.  I didn’t get a lot accomplished that I set out to do, but I did actually get a lot done.  That’s what matters, eh?  And considering that I had  three children in my care for a week, and I didn’t kill, maim, or otherwise injure them, I would have to say that the month was a definite success!

No…Eric does not count as one of the children (the oldest was cool enough to ride by herself), although I’m sure he had more fun than they did with most activities.  In fact, he had to coerce them into riding the merry-go-round with him…

I'd love to hear what you think! Leave a comment below.

